About us

NICANVEG comprises of four major institution which are:

Principal Investigators

Name Specialization Institution
Professor Duro Joseph OYEDELE Professor Agronomy/Soil Science Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun State, Nigeria
Professor Odunayo Clement ADEBOOYE Professor Agronomy  Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State, Nigeria
Professor Akinremi Olalekan O. Professor Soil Science, Environmental Science, Fertilizer Technology University of Manitoba, Canada
Doctor Bouman O. Thomas Associate Professor Plant Ecology, Project Monitoring in Agriculture and Forestry Cape Breton University, Sydney, Canada


IDRC Contact Officer

Dr. Pascal Sanginga


Sponsoring Agency

Project undertaken with the financial support of the International Development Research Centre (IDRC), www.idrc.ca, and the Government of Canada, provided through Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada (DFATD), www.international.gc.ca